Caloundra Contract Bridge Club Inc. Annual General Meeting 2024 Wednesday Aug 14, 2024, at 10.30 AM

Welcome: Bob Hannam welcomed members to the Annual General Meeting of the Caloundra Contract Bridge Club

Present: Siobhan Davies, Bob Davies, Bob Hannam. Ron Thompson, Helen Thompson, Bev O'Hara, Stephen Hughes, Carol Curran, Judy Leathley, Frank Castle, Peter Zanki, Greg Dobson, Kerry Thorp, Robyn King, Mary Bottomer, Jo Scott, Lyn Drury, Kate Balmanno, Anna Bowden, Trish Wysling, Angela Robinson

Apologies: Jan Hoffman, Kay Webber, Anita Holmes, Geoff Gulley, Anne Gulley and Ivy Timms.

Minutes of previous AGM:

"It was moved that the minutes of the previous AGM are a true and accurate record."

Judy Leathley Moved

Siobhan Davies Seconded

Carried

Business arising: Nil

Treasurers Report: (attached) Steve spoke to his report.

"It was moved that the Treasurer's Report be accepted and adopted."

Steve Hughes Moved Peter Zanki Seconded Carried

Appointment of Auditors:

"It was moved that Access Accountants, 3/727 Nicklin Way, Currimundi be appointed as our auditors."

Steve Hughes Moved

Janie Brennan Seconded

Carried

Presidents Report: Bob Hannam read his President's Report to members. Copy attached.

"It was moved that the President's Report for 2024 be accepted."

Bob Davies Moved Bev O'Hara Seconded

Carried

Elections: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Committee Members (5)

Bob Hannam withdrew his nomination for President for 2025.

As Bob Hannam has withdrawn his nomination a call was placed for any nominations for President. Bob Davies was nominated and there no further nominations.

"It was moved that Bob Davies be nominated for President." Bev O'Hara Moved Judy Leathley Seconded Carried As Bob Davies has withdrawn his nomination for Vice-President a call was placed for any nominations for Vice-President. Greg Dobson was nominated and there were no further nominations.

"It was moved that Greg Dobson be nominated for Vice-President."
Siobhan Davies Moved
Judy Leathley Seconded
Carried

As there was a vacancy on the committee, Joanne Scott was nominated.

"It was moved that Joanne Scott be nominated for the vacant Committee decision."

Angela Robinson Moved

Helen Thompson Seconded

Carried

The Committee for 2024 – 2025 are as follows

President Bob Davies
Vice President Greg Dobson
Secretary Siobhan Davies
Treasurer: Steve Hughes
Committee: Janie Brennan

Kerry Thorp Angela Robinson Bev O'Hara Joanne Scott

Bob Davies spoke about the positive contribution of Bob Hannam to our club over the last number of years.

General Business: There was a discussion regarding the provision of a new time clock. Bob Davies spoke to this topic.

Next Meeting 13 August 2025

Meeting Closed: 11:00am

President 24-25

Bob Davies